Quotes from my students

At Mrs. Haag’s wise suggestion, I try to keep a journal of all the “quotable quotes” from my students. Here are some recent ones:

“I didn’t think I could turn 5 without a party!” – Eleanor, age 5 (on the occasion of her 5th birthday)

“I’m back on track again!” – Aidan, age 3 (in response to a great violin lesson)

“It sounded like my arm got tired…” – Sophie, age 5 (when asked to describe her sound)

“500 times.” – Rumi, age 4 (when asked how many times a piece must be practiced before it is truly mastered)

“Bach.” – Noah, age 5 (what he named his “Build-a-Bear” stuffed animal he received for Christmas)

Leave a Reply

