A personal favorite

Never too early to start - Chloe at 22 months

It’s never too early to start!

Here is my niece Chloe at 22 months with her first violin (and me trying to teach her). I love her look of serious determination, and her bow hand. She is otherwise a very physically active, rambunctious child!

2 Responses to A personal favorite

  1. dancerk says:

    Wow, that photo is so great. She looks like a very mature 22 months.
    William just took a large block and put it under his chin today. He said it was his “vi” (violin). He sings all of the violin tunes and has tried to bow, but does not stand still long enough to attempt holding the violin. He just turned 22 months on February 15th. I would like to see your teaching session with Chloe–did you tape it?

  2. violindoc1 says:

    No, sorry I didn’t tape it and I can’t take full credit for Chloe, since I only see her a few times a year. I have been showing her how to play since she was 10 months old (when she tried to put the chinrest in her mouth) and have played for her on each of my visits. I think my brother has taught her “rest position” and how to “bow” (she doesn’t count to 3 yet!).

Leave a Reply

